trojan sea queen - absolute original

This forum is for comments and the exchange of information relating to Trojan Runabouts.

Note: Negative or inflammatory postings will not be tolerated.

Moderators: BeaconMarineBob, Moderator, BeaconMarineDon

charles evans

trojan sea queen - absolute original

Post by charles evans »

I'm new to this means of communication so I hope I'm doing it right. Have finally reached an agreement to purchase a Trojan Sea Queen that I have been drooling after for FORTY ONE years. It is in a barn where I stored a few vintage cars and trucks until the roof started to leak because of inattention. Moved the vehicles out, last one in 2002, but had never been able to convince the owner to sell. Learned that he passed on two years ago, so approached the widow and she has agreed to sell. It's white with that copper algae retardent bottom, center deck, curved windshield, and an original 25 hp Johnson Sea Horse in green with controls in front plus a panel with Johnson green on the dash that says electric start. This boat has been sitting on two saw horses since I put the first car in there in 1966. So that's the boat. Question for now - how much does it weigh without the motor? Figured I'd take the motor off to spare strain on the transom, then try to lift it off the saw horses, and lay it on a trailer. Thanks for reading the above, CWE
cwe
Melvin Chapuis

Post by Melvin Chapuis »

Hi Charles how long is it ? mine is 13.6 and 300 to 400 LB. good luck
Mel Chapuis

http://i78.photobucket.com/albums/j109/ ... 49bf88.jpg
charles evans

Post by charles evans »

Mel,